My 2016 Stanley Cup Finals Preview + Pick

My 2016 Stanley Cup Finals Preview + Pick

What a year in the NHL and it comes down to this final series. I like this matchup because no one had this matchup when they were picking the games. I am so happy for the San Jose Sharks (been around for 25 years, since 1991), that they finally put together an impressive playoff run. There were at least 3 times in there history that they should have made to a Stanley Cup Final. All those talented players that have come in and out of this sharks franchise. This should really be a celebration for them and now. Current players like Joe Thornton, Patrik Marleau, and Joe Palvelski leading and contributing to the Sharks playoff run. I would like to pick them, but they have a touch opponent in Pittsburgh Penguins. The Penguins have had a fantastic playoff run by themselves by beating the toughest teams in the Eastern Conference like the Rangers, Captials, and the Lightning. Ever since the change during the season from going from Mike Johnson to Mike Sullivan as head coach of the Penguins. We cannot forget Sidney Crosby or Evgeni Malkin at all here. They have not needed to score much this postseason, due to the bundance of secondary scoring from there young players. The great play of there young goaltender Matt Murray who could replace Marc-Andre Fleury one day. I think this will be a great series, and I would get ready for a lot of scoring chances in this one. Here is my pick, although I would take Pittsburgh I am going to take t Sharks in 7 games. So get ready for a series that could be one of the best.

Look out for my NBA Finals preview within the next few days.

Leave a Reply

