My UFL Today’s Picks (Week 9, 2024 Season)

My UFL Today’s Picks (Week 9, 2024 Season)

Well UFL Football fans, we have reached the home stretch of the regular season. There is only 2 weeks left before the postseason arrives. Yet we already have our semi-final matchups in both conferences. So there is really no intrigue left, but you are wrong my friend. The location of the XFL Conference championship game has yet to be determined. I do not believe it gets settled this week, only because coming into this weekend, both San Antonio and St. Louis are tied at 6-2. This weekend should be an interesting one, however I think the game of the weekend is the Brahmas hosting the mighty Birmingham Stallions (8-0) who is bound and determined to win it all and have a three peat championship. However, the Brahmas will have something to say about that in a potential Championship game preview. Well it looks like the talk of expansion will be put on hold until possibly 2026. They determined that they will have the same 8 teams next season, unless otherwise noted. So on my picks last week, I went a comfortable 4-0 in Week 8. Now my over all record is now 23-9 on the 2024 season. Time for for me to get my Week 9 picks in:

Saturday’s Action: (both games on ABC TV and streaming on ESPN+)

St. Louis Battlehawks over Arlington Renegades

Birmingham Stallions over San Antonio Brahmas

Sunday’s Action: (Both games on FOX Sports)

Michigan Panthers over Houston Roughnecks

D.C. Defenders over Memphis Showboats

There you have it my picks are up and on the board YES! So have a safe Memorial day weekend out there and we will be back with more from Chris Wood Sports


Discover more from CHRIS WOOD SPORTS

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment