My 2024 NBA Today’s Picks (Play-IN Games)

My 2024 NBA Today’s Picks (Play-IN Games)

Well this play in tournament has become very interesting for the first time in years. Although I feel bad for the Atlanta Hawks and Golden State Warriors, as there seasons are finished. Now the painful off season begins for them as they have plenty of decisions and questions that need to be answered. Meanwhile, both the Sacramento Kings and the Chicago Bulls play on, for now. I do feel for the Bulls as they got a tough draw in the Miami Heat. I would give the Chicago Bulls a puncher’s chance even though the Miami Heat will be missing Jimmy Butler as he got hurt vs. Philadelphia 76ers. The winner (will be the 8th seed) will get a tough Boston Celtics team in the East playoffs. The Sacramento Kings and the New Orleans Pelicans are fighting for the 8th seed in the West. The Pelicans did received some bad news as Zion Williamson will not be in the lineup (hamstring injury) and he will be out even further as he will miss at least the 1st playoff series (If the Pelicans win vs Sacramento). Both games on Friday will be good, and be worth the billing. Now for my play in picks:

Friday’s Action:

Eastern Conference: (Game on ESPN/Streamed on ESPN+)

Miami Heat over Chicago Bulls (Winner gets the 8th seed, plays Boston)

Western Conference: (Game on TNT/truTV also streamed on MAX)

Sacramento Kings over New Orleans Pelicans (Winner gets the 8th seed, plays Oklahoma City)

There you have it my play in picks are in, and it won’t be long before the NBA Playoffs will start in earnest. In fact after Friday night I will look into setting out my picks hopefully sooner. Enjoy the games folks!!


Discover more from CHRIS WOOD SPORTS

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment